All posts by calgarc

Elements Volume 5

For the fifth year Calgar C brings you. the 5th installment of his Elements compilation series. Elements 5 packs 26 of the best tracks across 2 sets, spanning a year of trance and progressive. Featuring tracks from John 00 Flemming, Ahmed Rhomel, Aly & Fila, The Thrillseekers, Orkida and many more, get your copy  now on Beatport

DISC 1: Future Mix

1. Not Me (Original Mix) – Aeyln
2. SHE(Calgar C Mix) – Calgar C
3. New Horizons (Orignal Mix) –  Calgar C
4. Halcyon 2016 (Extended Mix) – The Thrillseekers
5. Memories (Ahmed Romel Remix) – Roman Messer, Julia Lav, Mhammed El Alami
6. Kingdoms (Extended Mix) – Aly & Fila, Ahmed Rhomel
7. Always the Sun feat. Simon (Astuni & Manuel Le Saux Remix) – Richard Durand, Simon
8. Hold Back The Storm (Original Mix) – Matt Bukovski, Katty Heath
9. What Could Be Better (Original Mix) – Talla 2xlc, Jilliana Danise
10. Unbreakable (Extended Mix) – Aly & Fila, Susana, Roger Shah
11. You’ll Find Me There feat. Amy Kirkpatrick (The Cracken Remix) – Dirkie Coetzee, Amy Kirkpatrick
12. Under Your Spell (Original Mix) – Aneym, Ferrin & Morris
13. Don’t Give Up feat. Natalie Gioia (Craig Connelly Remix) – Ram, Chris Metcalfe, Natalie Gioia

DISC 2: Classic Mix

1. Indigenous Rights (Original Mix) – Manu Riga
2. Nana (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix) – Orkidea
3. The Quest For Beauty (Fuel Terrace Mix) – Airwave
4. Spiritual Outsiders (Original Mix) – Simon O’Shine
5. Doctor Who (Original Mix) – Giuseppe Ottaviani
6. Light & Love (Original Mix) – Static Movement
7. Healing (Liquid Soul Remix) – John 00 Flemming
8. Trance Mantra (Sound Control Remix) (Original Mix) –  Ovnimoon, Ascent, The Key
9. Reactor (Original Mix) – Protonica
10. Deep Jungle Walk (Original Mix) – Astrix
11. The Journey (Original Mix) – Alex M.O.R.P.H., Liquid Soul
12. Tribal Warrior (Original Mix) – Christopher Lawrence, Orpheus
13. Distorted (Christopher Lawrence Remix) – Orpheus



Nocturna is a wavetable FM synth VSTI for Microsoft Windows. Including 2 wavetable Oscillators, dual LFOs, and Sub Oscillators Nocturna allows you to get deep into sound design. Included is a large sound Library with a 64 preset library, future expansions and dozens of waveforms.




The Wavetable inside Nocturna allows you to shape and create your own waveforms, as well as save them for future use. With separate Envelopes and Filters for each Oscillator the possibilities are endless.



Nocturna comes with a full featured Modulation section. Included are 2 LFOs with an LFO matrix allowing you to map them to a number of functions. 2 super clean Sub oscillators and a Wave Generator.



The Wave Generator inside Nocturna loads and plays 24 bit wav Files. You can use the Wave Generator to modulate other oscillators for cool effects and weird noises.



The Envelope Generator is an Envelope where the attack, decay, sustain, and release can be mapped to an X/Y pad and then sent to various Oscillators. This allows for some sweet synths.



Nocturna has a superb FX engine Including various FX such as, Four Q equalizer, Reverb, Delay, Chorus, and Compressor. The FX can be arranged in any order using the matrix at the bottom.



Required specs.

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo or better (AMD equivalent)
HDD: about 20mb HDD space.
RAM: 512mb or more.
OS: Windows 7 or better ( any daw that supports 32bit VST plugins)


ECR003 – Mixed by W!SS


01- Gerome – Radical (Original Mix)
02- Armin van Buuren & Cosmic Gate – Embargo (Original Mix)
03- Cosmic Gate-Am2pm (Extended Mix)
04- Dash Berlin – Shelter feat Roxanne Emery (MaRLo Remix)
05- Dash Berlin – Till The Sky Falls Down (Vocal Mix)
06- Alexander Turok & Neev Kennedy – Be The Light (Feel Remix)
07- DRYM – Calipso (Original Mix)
08- Armin van Buuren Pres. Gaia – Humming the Lights (Original Mix)
09- Tenishia – Always Loved Never Forgotten (The Day will Come)
(Original Mix)
10- Paul van Dyk feat Sue McLaren- Lights (Original Mix)
11- Gerome – Elementum (Original Mix)
12- Craig Connelly feat. Tricia McTeague and Rory OGrady – Meet At The
End (Original Mix)
13- Alan Morris – Closer To Heaven (Extended Mix)
14- Azima – Zero Gravity (Original Mix)
15- Sean Tyas – Vagabond (Original Mix)
16- Mark Sherry meets Space Frog Derb – Follow Me (Psyburst Mix)
17- Richard Durand – Art of Noise (Original Mix)
18- Aly & Fila with Ahmed Romel – Kingdoms (Extended Mix)
19- The Alliance – Enso (Original Mix)
20- Radion6 & Sarah Lynn – A Desert Rose (Mhammed El Alami Remix)
21- Gerome Ft. Cassandra Grey – Black Bird (Vocal Mix)
22- W!SS – Cicada (Original Mix)
23- Beat Service & Ana Criado – An Autumn Tale (Kaimo K Remix)
24- Arctic Moon – Serein (Extended Mix)
25- Kaimo K & Sue McLaren – The Treasure Of Your Heart (Original Mix)
26- Armin Van Buuren feat. Trevor Guthrie – This Is What It Feels Like
(Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
27- Daniel Kandi – Just For You (Original Mix)
28- RAM Ft. Susana – Ramelia (Tribute To Amelia) (Original Mix)


The debut release from W!SS on Elektric Cafe. this track has soaring melodies and beautiful pads reminiscent of classic trance. Including a georgous remix by Calgar C both mixes are sure to give you chills.


LABEL: Elektric Cafe
ARTIST: W!SS, Calgar C
RELEASE DATE: 29/09/16




Born and raised in Lebanon, W!SS is a DJ and producer who fell in love with EDM in a young age, but everything changed when he listened to Exploration of Space by Cosmic Gate, this track introduced him to Trance music.

Ten years later, W!SS started to learn how to DJ, how to beatmatch, using only some internet articles, and starting with some DJ software, but then he wanted to take things to the next level!
Armed only with a DAW, some plugins and the internet, W!SS started to learn some music theories, and started experimenting with producing Trance music.
after several years he is now ready to be called an Artist and he knows that every day, he will learn something new and how to enhance his sounds, so someday he hopes to fulfill his dream of becoming a big producer, and he can keep the promise he took to himself when he first attended his first ever Trance gig…